primary faculty

Tracy Cupolo, Kindergarten teacher

Email: tcupolo@ckslex.org
Year Started: 1996

Mrs. Cupolo has a Bachelor of Science in Speech and Language Pathology and a degree in Elementary Education from EKU. She also has a Master's degree in Elementary reading Instruction through the University of the Cumberlands. Mrs. Cupolo has presented at the national I Teach K conference, OCEA conference, and co-authored Stirring Up Literacy: A Guide to Teaching Emergent Reading. She also serves as director of the after school program, chairs the Stewardship Committee and organizes the Summer camps at CKS.

ANN ROBERTS, KINDERGARTEN TEACHER

Email: aroberts@ckslex.org
Year Started: 2008

Mrs. Roberts received a Bachelor of Arts at Ohio University. She received a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education and Early Intervention at the University of Dayton. Mrs. Roberts also teaches Elementary Science Lab and she serves on the Stewardship Committee at CKS.

emily wehrman, 1st Grade TEACHER

Email: ewehrman@ckslex.org
Year Started: 2015

Mrs. Wehrman has a Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education from the University of Kentucky. She also has a Master's degree in Education from Georgetown University. Prior to teaching at Christ the King, Mrs. Wehrman taught 11 years in the Fayette County Public School system. Mrs. Wehrman serves on the Stewardship Committee.

Alyssa Keller, 1st Grade TEACHER

Email: akeller@ckslex.org
Year Started: 2005

Mrs. Keller has a Bachelor of Arts in elementary education from the University of Kentucky. She also has a Master's degree in Education from Georgetown University with a specialization in reading. Mrs. Keller also serves on the Stewardship Committee at CKS.

Jennifer Simms, 2nd Grade TEACHER

Email: jbsimms@ckslex.org
Year Started: 2017

Mrs. Simms has a Bachelor's degree from the University of Mississippi in Family and Consumer Sciences. She received her teaching certification through Asbury University in 2011 and her Master's degree in Education as a Literacy Specialist in 2014 through the University of the Cumberlands. Prior to teaching at Christ the King, she taught 5 years in the Fayette County Public School system. Mrs. Simms serves on the Environmental Committee.


Patty Schuette '75, 2nd Grade TEACHER

Email: pschuette@ckslex.org
Year Started: 1999

Mrs. Schuette has a Bachelor of Arts in Education from the University of Kentucky. She also has a Master's degree in Education from Georgetown College. Mrs. Schuette is the Cross Country Coach, director of Morning Care, and head of the Spiritual Life Committee at CKS.

Shaheen Ginnan, KB INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT (ROBERTS)

Email: sginnan@ckslex.org

Mrs. Ginnan has a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Kentucky in Human Environmental Science and an Associate Degree in Dental Hygiene. Mrs. Ginnan worked as a substitute teacher at Christ the King School and another private school in Lexington for several years. She also worked as a preschool assistant at Christ the King prior to becoming a Kindergarten Instructional Assistant.

Holly Reynolds, 1A ASSISTANT (Wehrman)

Email: hreynolds@ckslex.org
Y
ear Started: 2015





maria gambrell, 1B INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT (keller)

Email: mgambrell@ckslex.org

Mrs. Gambrell has a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Kentucky in Marketing. Prior to being an Instructional Assistant at Christ the King, Mrs. Gambrell was an assistant teacher at a private school in Lexington for 3 years. Her children have attended CKS since 2011, and she has been a regular classroom volunteer and homeroom parent.

KIM SCIRETTA, 2A INSTRUCTIONAL ASSISTANT (SCHUETTE)

Email: ksciretta@ckslex.org

Mrs. Sciretta has a Bachelor of Science in Education from Penn State University and completed her student teaching in Newcastle, England.